Christmas and New Year News

Hey all you dawgs and dog lovers out there … I am happy to report back home from NYC where all the happenin’ dawgs live. We spent the New Year right here at home this year while the boss…Allan Harris flew to Istanbul. I was happy not to be on that flight because he was stuck in the JFK airport for 36 hours and I was home on my pillow gnawing on my favorite bone watching the snow fall outside. Yeah, I was lucky but I sure felt bad for Allan who had to sleep sitting up while we lounged around by the fire! After we got off our crazy Christmas Tour which took us from the East Coast to the West Coast, and featured yours truly making a guest appearance dressed in a pretty cool XMAS dress…the first time I made my entrance everyone gasped, like they never saw a dog on stage before. But I won them over when I rolled over on my back and let the band pet my belly. We celebrated our first Christmas in our new digs…a pretty cool place with a scary spiral staircase that I still have not gone down by myself (embarrassing I know). Signing off for now…I look forward to hearing from you!!!

Ruby, Pat and Allan Harris

Christmas Photo

2 Responses to “Christmas and New Year News”

  1. Jesse Jones Jr. Says:

    Bring it on Ruby!

    • Hey Uncle Jesse,
      Can’t wait to hear you at BB Kings on Sept. 25 with The Allan Harris Band! Love to hear you play your sax! Didn’t we have fun on the boat in Switzerland? We need to do that again!!!

Leave a comment