Reporting 2 Great Days of Jazz for APAP

The snow in NYC has been brutal for a small dawg like me. I can’t even walk outside without getting completely buried. Plus my paws are not equipped to handle ice and snow like this…so I’m really happy that we are off to the Super Bowl in Dallas. I am looking forward to these paws touching ground that is not COVERED in snow!!!

A few weeks ago, Allan & Pat, produced a 2 day jazz showcase in NYC … 12 hours per day…no breaks! They had some of the greatest jazz musicians on the planet live. One of my favs was the son of “go ahead, make my day” Clint Eastwood…his name is KYLE EASTWOOD. He plays the bass and his music was really groovin’. Since I had never seen him live before I was pleasantly surprised by his command of the bass, both acoustic and electric. I look forward to hearing him again on the East Coast and to getting a little special attention from him cause he’s really cute. I asked him to pose for a photo with me after his performance and we got along very nicely (as you can see).

Kyle Eastwood

Kyle Eastwood and I

Hit me back if you like this photo…more from Dallas next week!

One Response to “Reporting 2 Great Days of Jazz for APAP”

  1. You are a very cute puppy and congratulations on your use of the english language. You write very well. Thanks to Pat and Allan, Ronnie Cuber and his band also played there too. I didn’t see you in the band room or we would have connected. Maybe it was to cold for you to go out that day. Let me know if you come out to the East End and we can go to the beach. You’ll love playing in the waves.

Leave a comment